earth_america
user_standard Log on
action_search_stroke
earth_america
Log on to rate and give feedback 1 2 3 4 5 Log on to rate
0
Concept

Concept


Products: AS-B, Edge Server, Enterprise Central, Enterprise Server, AS-P, Project Configuration Tool
Functionalities: User Management
Product version: 2023
12/17/2022

Automatic Logoff

The automatic logoff function makes it possible for the system to automatically log off a user after a specified time of inactivity.

Inactivity means that no user-initiated activity using the mouse or keyboard has been made. However, if a user has has started a large task in Workstation, for example an import or a large copy and paste, the user is still considered to be active as long as the process is ongoing in Workstation.

The automatic logoff function increases security and ensures that WorkStation users do not occupy licenses they are not using.

When a user is logged off by the automatic logoff function all settings that are not saved are lost.

The automatic logoff time is set at user group level. If a user belongs to more than one group, the automatic logoff time for the user is defined by the group that has the longest automatic logoff time.

For example, a user belongs to two groups: a group with the automatic logoff time of five minutes and a group with the automatic log off time of 15 minutes. The automatic logoff time for the user is 15 minutes.

If a user is belongs to a group that does not have the automatic log off function enabled, the user is never logged off.

The default local admin account is logged off after ten minutes of inactivity. You cannot change this setting.

  • User Account Management Overview
  • Security Overview
  • Setting the Automatic Logoff Time
  • User Account Group – Policies Tab