earth_america
user_standard Log on
action_search_stroke
earth_america
Log on to rate and give feedback 1 2 3 4 5 Log on to rate
0
Concept

Concept


Products: AS-B, Edge Server, Enterprise Central, Enterprise Server, AS-P, Virtual Project Servers
Functionalities: Basic Functionality
Product version: 2023, 2024
12/16/2022

Backup Set Storage and Protection

EcoStruxure BMS servers store backup sets in their local directories. By design, the average user may not easily locate these backup directories using a Windows-based file system. For convenience, you can save backup sets stored on EcoStruxure BMS servers to WorkStation. After saving the backup set, you can also copy the file to another backup storage location.

Saving a backup set to a storage location is a two-step process: saving the backup set and then relocating the file to another location. First, you save the backup set to WorkStation. Second, you copy the backup set from WorkStation to another storage location on your network, such as a USB drive.

 
action_zoom_plus_stroke Copy backup set from an automation server to a network drive

Copy backup set from an automation server to a network drive

Uniquely Named Storage Directory

To save time, you can create a uniquely named directory in which to store your saved backup sets for a particular EcoStruxure BMS server. This unique folder name can help you identify a particular Enterprise Server or automation server backup set, such as AS-1 Final Configuration Backup. Using this method, you can easily locate the backup set on your network.

Backup Set Renaming

Scheduled backup sets have a unique file name and extension based on the date stamp and server name. However, you can rename the backup set, if necessary. For more information, see Scheduled Backups .

Backup Set Removal

You can remove backups sets in two ways:

  • Backup Sets
  • Scheduled Backups
  • Automatic Purge of Backup Sets
  • Backup and Restore Manager on the Enterprise Server
  • Saving an Automation Server Backup Set to Another Location
  • Saving an Enterprise Server or Enterprise Central Backup Set to Another Location
  • Deleting a Backup Set from an Enterprise Server or Enterprise Central