Log on to rate and give feedback    1 2 3 4 5 Log on to rate
0
How to How to 6/2/2022
Products: AS-B, Enterprise Central, Enterprise Server, AS-P, Project Configuration Tool
Functionalities: Engineering, User Management
Product version: 3.2, 3.3, 2022

Configuring a User Account Group to Log off to the Guest User Account

Use the Logoff to guest account function when you want to keep monitoring certain functions in your EcoStruxure BMS even though the logged on user account is manually or automatically logged off.

Hide
Show More

You can configure a user group to automatically log on to the Guest user account when a user account that belongs to the group is manually or automatically logged off.

When the user account is logged off, the Guest user account logs on to the same server on the default domain. The workspace configured for the Guest user account is displayed and the user account has the permissions that you have configured for the Guest user account.

If a user account belongs to several user account groups and at least one of them is configured for automatic logoff to guest account, the user is automatically logged on to the Guest user account when the original user account is logged off.

If the Guest user account group is configured for automatic logoff to guest account, the Guest user account group is logged off to the log on screen when the Guest user account is manually or automatically logged off.

To configure a user account group to log off to the Guest user account
  1. In WorkStation, in the System Tree pane, select the EcoStruxure BMS server you want to configure.

  2. Click the Control Panel tab.

  3. Click Account management .

  4. In the Server list, select the EcoStruxure BMS server containing the user account group for which you want to configure the Logoff to guest account property.

  5. In the Domain list, select the domain the user account group belongs to. 

  6. In the User Account Groups list, select the user account group.

  7. Click the Policies tab.

  8. Select On logoff switch to guest account .

  9. On the File menu, click Save .

When a logged on user account that belongs to a user account group with the 'Log off to guest account' property selected is manually or automatically logged off, the Guest user account on the default domain automatically logs on.

Community Content

Product version

Language