earth_america
user_standard Log on
action_search_stroke
earth_america
Log on to rate and give feedback 1 2 3 4 5 Log on to rate
0
Concept

Concept


Products: AS-B, Edge Server, Enterprise Central, Enterprise Server, AS-P, WorkStation, Virtual Project Servers, WebStation
Functionalities: Alarms, Basic Functionality, Trends
Product version: 2023, 2024
12/17/2022

Favorites

When you make layout or filter changes to certain panes and views, you can save the changes as a favorite. The purpose of the favorite is to quickly and temporarily change the Standard layout and narrow what is displayed in the pane or view by applying the favorite filter conditions.

Layout and filters in WorkStation

Layout and filter changes can be saved as favorites for the following views and panes in WorkStation:

  • Alarms pane

  • Alarm Views

  • Events pane

  • Event Views

  • List Views

  • Search

Layout changes can be saved as favorites for folder or container objects displayed in the List View.

Filters in WebStation

Filter changes can be saved as favorites for the following views and panes in WebStation:

  • Alarms pane

  • Alarm Views

  • Events pane

  • Event Views

If you create a favorite in WorkStation that contains both layout and filter edits, only the filter edits are available in WebStation. Filters for List view and Search are not supported by WebStation and cannot be used in WebStation.

Important:

You have to be logged on to the domain controller of the domain where you want to make the filter or layout changes to be able to access the Favorites feature.

A favorite is saved for the logged on user account and is available from any computer in the EcoStruxure BMS.

When you apply a favorite, the layout and content of the pane or View changes according to the favorite layout and filter conditions. A favorite cannot display information the logged on user account does not have permissions to see. When you apply a favorite, you do not alter the pane or View for anyone else who is currently logged on using the same user account.

You can rename an existing favorite or edit the layout and filter conditions of an applied favorite and save it under the existing name or a new name. You can also delete a favorite. When you delete a favorite, you do not alter the pane or View for anyone else who is currently logged on using the same user account.

Favorites in Alarm Views and Event Views support relative paths for the Source property. You can reuse Alarm Views and Event Views containing favorites and have the Source paths in the favorites dynamically change when you paste a copy, make a duplicate, import, or move the Alarm View or Event View. For example, in a relative path: '../../*' where '../' represents a folder or other container object and '*' represents anything below the folder or container object.

You can return to the Standard layout and filter at any time. When you log off and log back on, the pane or View returns to the Standard layout and filter.

  • How Alarms Work
  • How Events Work
  • Adding a Favorites
  • Adding a Favorite in WebStation
  • Applying a Favorite
  • Applying a Favorite in WebStation
  • Renaming a Favorite
  • Renaming a Favorite in WebStation
  • Deleting a Favorite
  • Deleting a Favorite in WebStation
  • Favorites Menu
  • Alarm View and Event View Standard Filter and Layout
  • Temporary User Filters
  • Editing a User Filter
  • Editing a User Filter in WebStation
  • Alarm Filters
  • Editing a User Filter
  • Event Filter Conditions
  • EcoStruxure Building Operation Objects