earth_america
user_standard Log on
action_search_stroke
earth_america
Log on to rate and give feedback 1 2 3 4 5 Log on to rate
0
How to

How to


Products: AS-B, Enterprise Central, Enterprise Server, AS-P, Virtual Project Servers
Functionalities: User Management
Product version: 3.2, 3.3, 2022
10/15/2020

Removing a Component from a Workspace

You remove a component from a workspace to reduce components and the usage of the workspace.

Note:

You need to log off from the EcoStruxure BMS server for the changes to take effect.

Show More
action_close

The workspace defines the content and layout of WorkStation. The content and layout of the workspace can be adapted different tasks for user accounts or user account groups.

You can create different workspaces for different user categories and link them to user account groups. A user has access to all workspaces linked to the user account groups in which the user is a member. This way, users can easily switch workspaces during a work session. For example, Paul, a member of the Administrators and Janitors user account groups, has access to the Administrator workspace and Janitor workspace.

 
action_zoom_plus_stroke Users gain access to the workspaces linked to their user account groups

Users gain access to the workspaces linked to their user account groups

If a user account or user account group is assigned to more than one workspace, WorkStation asks you to select a default workspace at the first log on. The next time you log on to the EcoStruxure BMS on the same computer, your default workspace is automatically displayed. Once logged in, you can change your default workspace settings. ​

Predefined Workspaces

​Some workspace layouts are included in the EcoStruxure Building Operation software and cannot be deleted or edited. Those workspaces are located in the local domain of the EcoStruxure BMS server.

For more information, see Predefined Workspaces .

Workspace Components and Customization

​A workspace consists of panes, windows, and a work area that can be customized to suit a user's specific needs. Dialog boxes are presented on top of the workspace.

For more information, see Workspace Components and Customization .

WebStation in Kiosk Mode

You can configure to run WebStation in Internet Explorer in kiosk mode if you want to limit the users’ access to toolbar and shortcuts in Internet Explorer.

For more information, see WebStation in Kiosk Mode .

To remove a component from a workspace
  1. In WorkStation, in the System Tree pane, select the EcoStruxure BMS server you want to configure.

  2. Click the Control Panel tab.

  3. Click Account management .

  4. In the Domain box, select the domain the workspace belongs to.

  5. In the Workspaces list, select the workspace you want to configure.

  6. Click Content .

  7. In the Components list, select the component you want to remove from the workspace.

  8. Click the Remove button

     
    action_zoom_plus_stroke
    .

  9. On the File menu, click Save .

  • Creating a Workspace
  • Control Panel Tab
  • Account Management Control Panel
  • Workspace Management
  • Workspace – Content Tab