earth_america
user_standard Log on
action_search_stroke
earth_america
Log on to rate and give feedback 1 2 3 4 5 Log on to rate
0
How to

How to


Products: Function Block Editor, Graphics Editor, Script Editor
Functionalities: Basic Functionality
Product version: 2.0, 2.1, 3.0, 3.1, 3.2, 3.3, 2022, 2023, 2024
5/18/2018

Uninstalling WorkStation

You uninstall WorkStation to permanently remove the application from your computer.

Important:

Before you uninstall WorkStation, make sure that you do not have any language pack installed. If you have language packs installed, you must uninstall them before you uninstall WorkStation.

Note:
  • ​Client tools are uninstalled together with the uninstallation of WorkStation.

Show More
action_close

When uninstalling the building management system it is also important to securly dispose the products.

Software Uninstallation

To uninstall an EcoStruxure Building Operation product you use the Windows Add Remove Program tool. The Windows Add Remove Program tool permanently removes the EcoStruxure Building Operation product from the computer or server.

Notice

Loss of data

Return all activated network licenses to the License Activation Server before uninstalling the License Server and License Administrator. Licenses cannot be returned without a License Administrator. For more information, see Returning EcoStruxure Building Operation Software Demo Licenses Using License Administrator .

Failure to follow these instructions can result in loss of data.

Notice

Loss of data

Back up the EcoStruxure BMS server before uninstalling the product. All​ user settings, database information, and system files related to this product are erased. Files and backups created by the user remain and are not erased. For more information, see Backing Up EcoStruxure BMS Servers Manually .

Failure to follow these instructions can result in loss of data.

Client tools and language packages are uninstalled together with the uninstallation of WorkStation.

Secure Product Disposal of EcoStruxure Building Operation Software

How to securely dispose products:

  • Ensure you use the Uninstall program to remove EcoStruxure Building Operation software binaries and configuration files. See the information in the "Software Unistallation" section above.

  • Ensure you inspect installation folders and database folders for left-over data files and manually delete them.

  • Ensure you use a well-known data erasure product to remove information that may still reside on disks even after software uninstallation.

Secure Product Disposal of MP and RP Controllers

Each of the BACnet/IP controllers may have a different secure disposal requirements. The following provides guidance for each controller.

MP controllers

How to securely dispose products:

  • The MP controllers use Flash technologies for non-volatile storage. There is currently no effective way to securely erase Flash devices. The MP controllers do not store sensitive information, but if secure disposal is a requirement, the only way to do so is to physically destroy the MP controller.

RP controllers

How to securely dispose products:

  • The RP controllers use Flash technologies for non-volatile storage. There is currently no effective way to securely erase Flash devices. The RP controllers do not store sensitive information, but if secure disposal is a requirement, the only way to do so is to physically destroy the RP controller.

RP controller expansion modules

How to securely dispose products:

  • The RP controller expansion modules use Flash technologies for non-volatile storage. There is currently no effective way to securely erase Flash devices. The RP controller expansion modules do not store sensitive information, but if secure disposal is a requirement, the only way to do so is to physically destroy the RP controller expansion module.

To uninstall WorkStation
  1. In Windows Control Panel, select Schneider Electric EcoStruxure Building Operation WorkStation x.y and then click Uninstall .

  2. In the WorkStation x.y Unistall dialog box, click Uninstall .

    Note:

    A common installation component is shared by all versions of WorkPlace Tech, whether they are versions of WorkPlace Tech Editor or WorkPlace Tech Tool. On a computer where multiple versions of WorkPlace Tech Editor, WorkPlace Tech Tool, or both coexist, uninstalling any one version of WorkPlace Tech causes this common component to also be uninstalled. You can restore the shared component automatically, either by starting a version of WorkPlace Tech Editor that was installed with WorkStation version 1.2 or later, or by starting WorkPlace Tech Tool 5.8 or later.

    Version 1.1 of WorkStation does not allow parallel installation. If version 1.1 is the only version that remains, it must be reinstalled to restore the shared WorkPlace Tech component. For more information, see WorkPlace Tech Editor and Monitor Engineering Guide Supplement (F-27745) . for a troubleshooting topic that restores this shared component in WorkStation 1.1.

  3. Click Close .

  • Uninstallation and Product Disposal
  • Uninstalling a Language Pack
  • Products